KING DAVID, OUR EXAMPLE OF FORGIVENESS UNTO SALVATION

KING DAVID, OUR EXAMPLE OF FORGIVENESS UNTO  SALVATION

Spreading The Word Without Saying A Word Ministry
By: Chico and Debbie Jimenez

King David, who wrote the Book of Psalms did some really bad things, including committing adultery with Bathsheba and then ordering the murder of her husband; yet, according to God’s Word, King David was a man after God’s own heart.
Acts 13:22b  …I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfil all my will.

If you don’t know the story, you can listen by clicking this link:   2 Samuel Chapter 11

We can see that King David, failed terribly in the morality department, but God saw his heart, just as He sees Yours and Mine.  God turned King David’s MESS into a MESSAGE as an example for us today.  No matter what you have done in the past, if you were chosen before the foundation of the world unto salvation, then YOU WILL BE FORGIVEN and have the BLESSED ASSURANCE of Everlasting Life, NO MATTER WHAT YOU HAVE DONE IN THE PAST, You Will Be SAVED if you were chosen unto Salvation by Jesus Himself!!!  John 15:16a  Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain.  Ephesians 1:4  According as he hath chosen us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love:  Ephesians 1:5  Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of His will,  Ephesians 1:6  To the praise of the glory of His grace, wherein He hath made us accepted in the beloved.

Click link to listen to: Psalms Chapter 51
Psalms 51:1  Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy lovingkindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions.
Psalms 51:2  Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.
Psalms 51:3  For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me.
Psalms 51:4  Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest.
Psalms 51:5  Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me.  Psalms 51:6  Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom.  Psalms 51:7  Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.  Psalms 51:8  Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.

*****************************************************************************

Psalms 51:9  Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.
Psalms 51:10  Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
Psalms 51:11  Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.  Psalms 51:12  Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.  Psalms 51:13  Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.  Psalms 51:14  Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, thou God of my salvation: and my tongue shall sing aloud of thy righteousness. Psalms 51:15  O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.

************************************************************************************

Psalms 51:16  For thou desirest not sacrifice; else would I give it: thou delightest not in burnt offering.  Psalms 51:17  The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.  Psalms 51:18  Do good in thy good pleasure unto Zion: build thou the walls of Jerusalem.  Psalms 51:19  Then shalt thou be pleased with the sacrifices of righteousness, with burnt offering and whole burnt offering: then shall they offer bullocks upon thine altar.

It is evident in Psalms 51 that David was truly repentant for his multiple transgressions and he knew beyond the shadow of a doubt that he would be forgiven.  

The Old Testament confirms the New Testament, Psalms 23 is my all time favorite, these verses confirm the promises that Jesus gives to the True Believers in Christ Jesus.

  • Psalms 23:1  The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
    {Jesus said in John 10:11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth His life for the sheep.  Philippians 4:19  But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.}
     
  • Psalms 23:2  He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 
  • Psalms 23:3  He restoreth my soul: He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.  {1 John 1:9  If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.} 
  • Psalms 23:4  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
    {1 John 4:18  There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.
    1 John 4:16b … God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.  Hebrews 13:5b  for He hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.}
     
  • Psalms 23:5  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 
  • Psalms 23:6  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.  

Hebrews 6:9  But, beloved, we are persuaded better things of you, and things that accompany salvation, though we thus speak.  Hebrews 6:10  For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love, which ye have shewed toward His name, in that ye have ministered to the saints, and do minister.
Hebrews 6:11  And we desire that every one of you do shew the same diligence to the full assurance of hope unto the end:  
Hebrews 6:12  That ye be not slothful, but followers of them who through faith and patience inherit the promises.  Hebrews 6:13  For when God made promise to Abraham, because he could swear by no greater, he sware by himself,  Hebrews 6:14  Saying, Surely blessing I will bless thee, and multiplying I will multiply thee.  Hebrews 6:15  And so, after he had patiently endured, he obtained the promise.

IF YOU REJECT THE TRUTH IN GOD’S WORD, YOU WILL ALSO BE REJECTED,
Hosea 4:6  My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee.

2 Timothy 2:15  Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.   Romans 3:4b  Let God be true, but every man a liar; as it is written, That thou mightest be justified in thy sayings, and mightest overcome when thou art judged.

DO YOU KNOW JESUS? HAVE YOU TRULY GIVEN YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST AND ASKED HIM TO BE YOUR SAVIOR? CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO FIND OUT HOW TO ACCEPT JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND SAVIOR!!! TIME IS SHORT JESUS IS COMING REAL SOON, DON’T BE LEFT BEHIND!!!

God The Father Requests The Honor Of Your Presence At The Marriage Supper of The Lamb

SOON, THE TRUE BELIEVERS IN CHRIST JESUS WILL BE RAPTURED FROM THIS WORLD THAT HAS FORGOTTEN AND FORSAKEN GOD!!!  1 Thessalonians 5:9 For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ.

1 Chronicles 29:11  Thine, O LORD, is the greatness, and the power, and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty: for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O LORD, and thou art exalted as head above all.

GOD BLESS,
CHICO AND DEBBIE

10516670_919430711507552_4325729211833043383_n

About spreadingthewordwithoutsayingawordministry

Luke 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised. We Preach the “Glorious Gospel of Christ Crucified”!!! 1 Corinthians 1:23 But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness; The “Word of GOD” is VERY CLEAR in Galatians 1:8 But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. Galatians 1:9 As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed. Galatians 3:13 Christ hath redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us: for it is written, Cursed is every one that hangeth on a tree: The teachings on this site are by “REVELATION of the HOLY SPIRIT” to edify the “BODY of BELIEVERS IN CHRIST JESUS”. We Pray that You WILL BE BLESSED by these teachings!!! Donations Can Be Made by going to our PayPal link on the far right ------->>> or Mailed and Made Payable To: Gilbert and Debbie Jimenez / Spreading The Word Without Saying A Word Ministry P O BOX 794 New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170-0794 1 Corinthians 9:14 Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel. IF YOU ARE BLESSED BY OUR MINISTRY, PLEASE PRAY FOR US. God BLESS, Chico and Debbie
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to KING DAVID, OUR EXAMPLE OF FORGIVENESS UNTO SALVATION

  1. Can you elaborate or be more specific with your comment. I’m not sure what you meant, when you say that they inspire us to do what is difficult – forgiving and seeking forgiveness in our own lives!

    Once we have accepted Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior, we are forgiven of all unrighteousness and sin, period.
    1 John 1:9 If we confess our sins, He (Jesus) is faithful and just “to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”
    Hebrews 10:16 This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;
    Hebrews 10:17 And their “sins and iniquities will I remember NO MORE.”
    Hebrews 10:18 Now where remission (FORGIVENESS) of these is, there is no more offering for sin.
    Please don’t get the words SIN and INIQUITIES confused. Most people do.
    Let’s find out what God’s Written Word says what sin is and what sin is not. Please read our writing on what sin is and get back with me after you read the entire message. May God give you the understanding of His Written Word.
    Do you have a fb account that we may communicate?

    https://spreadingthewordwithoutsayingawordministry.wordpress.com/sin-is-unbelief/

    • roguemillennials, you quoted: “I’m not sure that sin and iniquity are wholly separate concepts – they are both wickedness. End of your quote.”
      roguemillennials, it doesn’t matter what we think sin and iniquity is, what matters is what God says it is.
      roguemillennials, forgiveness is really not hard, it’s something the devil puts in your head to prevent you from forgiving, so the (the devil) can rob you from your blessings.

      Mark 11:24 Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.
      Mark 11:25 And when ye stand praying, “forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.”
      Mark 11:26 “But if ye do NOT forgive, neither will your Father which is in heaven forgive your trespasses.” Keep that in your mind.
      Forgiving someone is NOT FOR THEM, but forgiving is something you do for yourself, “for your own sanity,” so the devil can’t haunt your mind.

      GOD BLESS YOU.

  2. roguemillennials, where do you get this stuff from? Certainly not from God’s Written Word (the King James Bible).

    roguemillennials, you quoted: ““Sin” and “Iniquity” are the same exact thing. End of your quote.”
    God’s Written Word and I totally disagree with you, according to God’s Written Word in Hebrews 8:12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and “their sins” and “their iniquities” will I remember no more.
    Hebrews 10:17 And “their sins” and “iniquities” will I remember no more. Sin and iniquity are two different words with two different meanings roguemillennials!
    According to “Jesus Christ: Himself in
    John 16:8 And when He (The Holy Ghost) is come, He will reprove the world of sin. John 16:9 Of sin, because they believe not on me.
    There roguemillennials, according to Jesus Sin=unbelief, Sin has nothing to do with anything, but unbelief, period.
    According to “The Strong’s Exhaustive Bible Concordance.” Definition Iniquities: Result of search for “458” anomia an-om-ee’-ah from 459; illegality, i.e. violation of law or (genitive case) wickedness:–iniquity, X transgress(-ion of) the law, unrighteousness.

    You also quoted: “While forgiveness is “merely” a choice of the will. End of your quote.” roguemillennials, It is obvious that you are ignorant of God’s Written Word.
    According to God’s Written Word, a born again believer has not choice, period!
    John 15:16 Ye have not chosen Me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you.
    Philippians 2:13 “For it is God” which worketh in you both to “WILL” and “to do of His good pleasure.” roguemillennials, where is our choice if God worketh in “US” both to “WILL” and “to do of His good pleasure. There is “NONE, period!”
    Read this verse very carefully in
    Galatians 2:20 “I am crucified with Christ:” nevertheless I live; “YET NOT I,” but “Christ liveth in me:” and “the life which I now live in the flesh “I LIVE BY THE FAITH OF THE SON OF GOD” who loved me, and gave Himself for me.
    *** Did you catch that roguemillennials,
    “I LIVE BY THE FAITH OF THE SON OF GOD” and not of my own faith. I have no will roguemillennials. ***
    Ephesians 1:11 In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, “being predestinated” according to the purpose of Him who worketh all things after the counsel of “HIS OWN WILL:”
    James 1:18 “Of His (GOD’S) own will” begat “He us with the word of truth,” that we should be a kind of firstfruits of His creatures.
    Ephesians 2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and “that not of yourselves:” it is the gift of God:
    Ephesians 1:4″ According as He (GOD) hath chosen us in Him” before the “foundation of the world,” that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love:
    Ephesians 1:5 “Having predestinated us” unto the “adoption of children by Jesus Christ to Himself,” according to the good pleasure of “HIS WILL,”
    Ephesians 1:6 To the praise of the glory of His grace, wherein He hath made us accepted in the beloved.

    roguemillennials, you keep saying in your message “I THINK,” well it doesn’t matter to me what you think, the only thing that matters is what “GOD SAID” not you!
    Acts 5:29 Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said, “We ought to obey God rather than men.”
    James 1:5 “If any of you lack wisdom,” let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. *** This also includes you roguemillennias! ***
    John 14:26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in My name, He shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.
    If you want to learn what God said, fine, but if you want to continue to disagree with God’s Written Word I will block you from our site so you don’t contaminate the Body of Jesus Christ with your poison.
    Good day.

    • IN YOUR FACE roguemillennials! THE EVIDENCE IS CLEAR, GOD MAKES NO MISTAKES. HELLO….

      The text of the Dead Sea Scrolls is written in four different languages: Hebrew, Aramaic, Greek, and Nabataean.
      The scholars discovered that the Hebrew manuscript copies of the most authoritative Hebrew text, Textus Recepticus, used by the King James translators in 1611, were virtually identical to these ancient Dead Sea Scrolls. After carefully comparing the manuscripts they discovered that, aside from a tiny number of spelling variations, not a single word was altered from the original scrolls in the caves from the much copied A.D. 1100 manuscripts used by the Authorized King James Version translators in 1611.

      2 Timothy 3:16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
      2 Timothy 3:17 That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.

      You never fail to amaze me, roguemillennials, you never use Scripture to prove your deranged point! Am I to believe you rather then GOD. Peter and the rest of the apostles are very clear when they wrote in Acts 5:29 Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said,
      “We ought to obey God rather than men.” Hello… LOL.

      Jesus is God in the flesh, He created and speaks all languages. Duh…

Leave a Reply

