A PERSONAL TESIMONY OF MY JOURNEY FROM RELIGION TO JESUS

Spreading The Word Without Saying A Word Ministry

By: Chico and Debbie Jimenez

A PERSONAL TESIMONY OF MY JOURNEY FROM RELIGION TO JESUS

 I LIVED THE FIRST 49 YEARS OF MY LIFE, “BELIEVING THE LIES OF RELIGION, FALSE DOCTRINE AND THE WORLDLY TEACHINGS OF MEN” (THE LIES OF THE devil)!!! I BELIEVED THE LIES, BECAUSE I DIDN’T KNOW THE TRUTH, IN THE “WORD of GOD”!!!   Did I read and study the bible??? YES!!! Did I BELIEVE WHOLE HEARTEDLY THAT I WAS A CHRISTIAN??? YES!!! WAS THAT THE TRUTH??? NO!!! ONCE AGAIN, I BELIEVED WHAT MAN TAUGHT ME A CHRISTIAN SHOULD BE OR IS!!!  Did the HOLY SPIRIT TEACH ME??? NO!!! DID I BELIEVE THAT I HAD THE HOLY SPIRIT??? YES!!! DID I HAVE THE HOLY SPIRIT??? NO!!!

WHEN READING THE BIBLE, I MOSTLY READ THE OLD TESTAMENT BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT I WAS TAUGHT BY MEN!!!  MAN TAUGHT ME TRADITIONS AND THE LAW!!! WHEN I READ THE NEW TESTAMENT I DID NOT UNDERSTAND THAT WHILE JESUS WAS STILL ALIVE IN THE GOSPELS, THE NEW COVENANT HAD NOT YET COME INTO EFFECT!!! THE NEW TESTAMENT OF GRACE CAME INTO EFFECT AFTER THE DEATH BURIAL AND RESURRECTION OF JESUS CHRIST!!! Hebrews 9:16 For where a testament is, there must also of necessity be the death of the testator. 17 For a testament is of force after men are dead: otherwise it is of no strength at all while the testator liveth. I DID NOT KNOW THAT THE 10 COMMANDMENTS WAS WRITTEN ONLY FOR THE JEWS!!!  Romans 2:14 For when the Gentiles, which have not the law, do by nature the things contained in the law, these, having not the law, are a law unto themselves. I DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO DISCERN WHO IS BEING SPOKEN TO, WHY IT WAS BEING SAID AND TO WHOM IT APPLIED!!! I ONLY BELIEVED WHAT I HEARD FROM RELIGIOUS LEADERS, CULTS (JEHOVAH’S WITNESSES) AND WORLDLY PEOPLE THROUGH THEIR OWN DOCTRINES, INTERPRETATIONS AND OR OPINIONS!!! I WAS WRONG ON EVERY LEVEL!!! Romans 3:4  let God be true, but every man a liar; as it is written, That thou mightest be justified in thy sayings, and mightest overcome when thou art judged. 2 Peter 1:20 Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation. THE WORD of GOD WAS NOT EFFECTIVE IN MY LIFE BECAUSE IN  Matthew 15:9 But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men. Mark 7:13 Making the word of God of none effect through your tradition, which ye have delivered: and many such like things do ye.

I WAS SAD, MISERABLE, LONELY AND CONFUSED I WAS LOOKING FOR LOVE (JESUS) IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES, I WAS LOOKING FOR JESUS IN A CHURCH BUILDING!!! JESUS DOESN’T LIVE IN A BUILDING; HE LIVES INSIDE OF EVERY TRUE BELIEVER!!!   Acts 17:24 God that made the world and all things therein, seeing that he is Lord of heaven and earth, dwelleth not in temples made with hands. 1 Corinthians 14:33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

I WAS ALWAYS SICK GOING TO DOCTORS, ALWAYS A NEW ILLNESS, IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM WITH SEVERE MIGRAINES, DEPRESSED, BROKENHEARTED, SELF CONDEMNED, SELF HATING, FULL OF DRAMA, SELF SACRIFICING TO THE POINT THAT I WAS SO PHYSICALLY AND EMOTIONALLY DRAINED, I HAD NOTHING LEFT FOR ME!!!  I HAD A GREAT JOB, WITH EXCELLENT PAY, BUT I GAVE AWAY AND TITHED SO MUCH MONEY, FROM MY HEART WITH GOOD INTENTIONS, BECAUSE I “THOUGHT” GOD WANTED ME TO!!!(GIVING MONEY TO TV MINISTRIES, WITH THEM SAYING, GOD WANTS YOU TO GIVE A THOUSAND DOLLARS SO GOD COULD BLESS YOU, GOD DOESN’T NEED YOUR MONEY FALSE TEACHERS DO!!! I THOUGHT I WAS SUPPOSED TO LOVE EVERYBODY (THAT ALMOST GOT ME KILLED LITERALLY), I DID ALL OF THE THINGS THAT I WAS TAUGHT BY MAN TO NO AVAIL!!! I BELIEVED I WAS LIVING FOR GOD, I WAS WRONG!!!!

THE EMPTINESS THAT I FELT WAS INDESCRIBABLE, I ATTEMPTED SUICIDE MULTIPLE TIMES BECAUSE THE devil WOULD WHISPER IN MY EAR, “JUST KILL YOURSELF, EVERYONE WILL BE BETTER OFF WITHOUT YOU”!!! HOWEVER, GOD DID NOT ALLOW ME TO SUCCEED IN MY MULTIPLE ATTEMPS OF SUICIDE!!!  I BELIEVED THAT  ANOREXIA, BULEMIA AND EXTREME EXERCIZE WAS THE ONLY WAY THAT I COULD HAVE ANY CONTROL OVER MY LIFE!!!  I WAS A CUTTER, INTO SELF MUTILATION, I BELIEVED THAT PHYSICAL PAIN COVERED MY EMOTIONAL PAIN (another LIE from the devil)!!!  I HAD A GOOD HEART AND GAVE MY ALL TO WHOEVER WAS AROUND, ONLY TO BE KICKED IN THE TEETH, TIME AND TIME AGAIN!!! I WAS LIED TO AND CHEATED ON FOR SO MANY YEARS, I HAD GIVEN UP ON MEN ENTIRELY!!! I WAS BEATEN AND ABUSED PHYSICALLY AND EMOTIONALLY (I ACTUALLY BELIEVED THAT I DESERVED IT)!!! I HAD A SEVERE CASE OF PTSD (POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER, DUE TO YEARS OF PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL AND SEXUAL ABUSE)!!! I WAS EASILY OFFENDED, RESULTING IN ONE OF TWO THINGS, A VIOLENT TEMPER OUTBURST OR CURLING UP IN THE FETAL POSITION, ROCKING, COMPLETELY SHUTTING DOWN!!! DOES IT SOUND LIKE I REALLY KNEW JESUS THEN??? NO!!!  MY LIFE WAS A MESS!!! DOES ANYBODY HEAR ME??? I AM NOT ASHAMED TO SHARE THIS TODAY BECAUSE JESUS HAS MADE ME FREE!!! JESUS DID TURN MY MESS, INTO A MESSAGE!!! 

THE TRUTH OF THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST HAD BEEN SHARED WITH ME BY TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE, ONCE IN 1999 AND THEN AGAIN IN 2009!!! I DID NOT BELIEVE THE TRUTH, I CONTINUED BELIEVING THE LIES OF THE devil, I REALLY BELIEVED THAT THOSE MEN WERE TRYING TO DRAG ME TO HELL WITH THEM!!! I REFUSED THE TRUTH, BOTH OF THOSE MEN DID WHAT THE “WORD of GOD” INSTRUCTED THEM TO DO, Mark 16:15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature. I DID NOT RECEIVE IT SO THEY DUSTED THEIR FEET AND LEFT ME ALONE!!!  Matthew 10:14 And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet. TODAY, KNOWING THE TRUTH, I AM HAPPY THAT BOTH MEN STOOD ON GOD’S WORD AND WALKED AWAY!!!  

ON NOVEMBER 19th 2010, MY LIFE CHANGED; THE WORD OF GOD WAS SHARED WITH ME BY “A MAN OF GOD”, WHOM TODAY IS NOW MY BELOVED HUSBAND!!! Hebrews 3:15 While it is said, To day if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts, as in the provocation. THAT DAY, NOVEMBER 19th 2010, WAS MY TODAY!!! I RECEIVED AND BELIEVED THE TRUTH, THAT DAY!!! MY LIFE CHANGED INSTANTLY!!! SO LET THIS DAY BE “YOUR TODAY”!!!

THAT DAY, NOT ONLY DID I TRULY BELIEVE THAT THE “LIVING WORD OF GOD” WAS INFALLABLE AND TRUE, I ALSO BELIEVED AND UNDERSTOOD THAT WHEN JESUS DIED ON THE CROSS MORE THAN 2000 YEARS AGO, HE DIED FOR SIN, SICKNESS AND DISEASE!!! THAT SAME DAY I ACCEPTED AND RECEIVED MY HEALING, MY BACK WAS HEALED INSTANTLY!!! PRIOR TO BELIEVING “THE TRUTH IN GOD’S HEALING WORD”, I COULD BARELY WALK AND WAS BED BOUND FOR THE GREATER PART OF 2010, DOCTORS WANTED TO PERFORM SURGERY I HAD 2 LEAKING HERNIATED DISCS THAT THE MEDICAL COMMUNITY SAID COULD ONLY BE CORRECTED BY SURGERY, WHICH I REFUSED!!! MY FAITH IN JESUS DID MAKE ME WHOLE!!!

OBVIOUSLY I HAD BEEN IN CONSTANT PAIN; I WAS CONSUMING AND WAS PHYSICALLY ADDICTED TO A LARGE QUANTITY AND VARIANCE OF PRESCRIPTION NARCOTICS!!!  A WEEK AFTER I RECEIVED MY HEALING, CHICO TOLD ME TO TRUST JESUS AND POUR THE PILLS DOWN THE TOILET, I WAS A LITTLE APPREHENSIVE TO BEGIN WITH, BUT I DID IT!!!  I DID NOT GET SICK AT ALL!!! PRAISE GOD!!! THANK YOU JESUS!!! THIS ACT OF OBEDIENCE REQUIRED “TRUE FAITH” ON MY PART, AS I HAD EXPERIENCE SEVERE WITHDRAWL IN THE PAST FROM PRESCRIPTION NARCOTICS!!!   

NOW FOR ME, BELIEVING THAT I NO LONGER HAD MIGRAINES TOOK A LITTLE LONGER, IT TOOK ME ABOUT 3 MONTHS TO BELIEVE THAT I WAS HEALED FROM THE MIGRAINES, BUT THANK YOU JESUS I DO NOT HAVE MIGRAINES ANY MORE, I AM HEALED!!! 1 Peter 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

I NO LONGER LIVE IN FEAR OR SHAME FROM THE PAST, I NO LONGER HAVE PTSD, DEPRESSION OR ANGER OUTBURSTS, I DON’T CURL UP IN A FETAL POSITION  AND ROCK, I DON’T GET SICK, I DON’T DO DRAMA, MY PAST IS GONE AND I LIVE TODAY IN THE PROMISES OF JESUS CHRIST, I BELIEVE HIS LIVING WORD!!! I AM HEALED AND WHOLE IN THE NAME OF JESUS!!!

THE WORD OF GOD SAYS IN Mark 5:36 Be not afraid, only believe. I WAS CHOSEN TO RECEIVE THE TRUTH!!!  HOWEVER, NOT WITHOUT OPPOSITION FROM THE devil, WHISPERING, “ARE YOU GOING TO BELIEVE THAT LIE? HE JUST WANTS TO SLEEP WITH YOU! HE’S GOING TO DRAG YOU TO HELL WITH HIM! HE’S JUST LIKE EVERYBODY ELSE!”   WHAT THE DEVIL DIDN’T UNDERSTAND IS THAT THE MORE, HE MESSED WITH ME, THE MORE I READ THE WORD OF GOD IN CONTEXT AND THE HOLY SPIRIT WAS NOW IN ME!!! I WASN’T RELYING ON A MAN TO TEACH ME!!!THE HOLY SPIRIT WAS NOW DOING HIS WORK IN ME!!!  1 John 2:27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him. John 14:16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; John 14:26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. HE SPEAKS TO US THROUGH HIS WORD!!!  GOD USED CHICO TO KEEP ME ON TRACK AND TO SHARE HIS WISDOM, KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING WITH ME, I STAYED IN THE WORD, READING, DAY AND NIGHT!!!  James 4:7  Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you2 Timothy 2:15  Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. John 8:32 And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. John 8:36 If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed. YOU KNOW THE REST OF THE STORY, TODAY I AM A WARRIOR FOR MY LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST, TEACHING ONLY THE TRUTH IN THE WORD OF GOD, “THE GOSPEL of CHRIST CRUCIFIED”!!! AMEN!!!

ALL WE NEED IS JESUS, A RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS STARTS WITH RECEIVING JESUS AS LORD AND SAVIOR, THEN BEING FILLED WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT!!!  READING HIS WORD FOR YOURSELF GIVES YOU THE ABILITY TO HAVE FAITH IN THE WORD OF GOD!!! READING THE WORD OUT LOUD OR LISTENING TO A BIBLE CD PLAY WHILE YOU READ THE WORD WORKS, BECAUSE IN Romans 10:17 So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. HEARING THE WORD QUICKENS YOUR SPIRIT!!! ONLY THE HOLY SPIRIT CAN TEACH YOU THE TRUTH!!! I PRAY THAT THIS HELPS YOU SEE THE LIGHT!!!

GOD BLESS,

CHICO and DEBBIE

About spreadingthewordwithoutsayingawordministry

Luke 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised. We Preach the “Glorious Gospel of Christ Crucified”!!! 1 Corinthians 1:23 But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness; The “Word of GOD” is VERY CLEAR in Galatians 1:8 But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. Galatians 1:9 As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed. Galatians 3:13 Christ hath redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us: for it is written, Cursed is every one that hangeth on a tree: The teachings on this site are by “REVELATION of the HOLY SPIRIT” to edify the “BODY of BELIEVERS IN CHRIST JESUS”. We Pray that You WILL BE BLESSED by these teachings!!! Donations Can Be Made by going to our PayPal link on the far right ------->>> or Mailed and Made Payable To: Gilbert and Debbie Jimenez / Spreading The Word Without Saying A Word Ministry P O BOX 794 New Smyrna Beach, FL 32170-0794 1 Corinthians 9:14 Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel. IF YOU ARE BLESSED BY OUR MINISTRY, PLEASE PRAY FOR US. God BLESS, Chico and Debbie
This entry was posted in Atonement, BELIEVER, Christ, Christianity, Faith, GOD, Grace, JESUS, Justification, Reconciliation, Redeemer, RELIGION, SALVATION, Sanctification, SAVIOR, The Bible, The Word of GOD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A PERSONAL TESIMONY OF MY JOURNEY FROM RELIGION TO JESUS

  1. Jana says:

    Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  2. But wanna remark that you have a very decent site, I the layout it really stands out.

  3. You have the ultimate writing style. Like Kurt Vonnegut or an author like that.

Leave a Reply

